> Institutions and Courses
       > Institutions
       > Courses
   > The Australian Education System

Bachelor of Design in Fashion and Textile-UTS

In the latest ranking by London-based industry website Business of Fashion, the UTS degree has been placed 13th in the world and number one in Australia...

Click here to find out more

Bachelor of Media Communicaton- Monash University 


Starting in 2018, the Bachelor of Media Communication (BMC) by Monash University of the first degree of its kind in Australia..


Click here to find out more


  University of Wollongong (UOW)

The University of Wollongong (UOW) is an innovative university that have a strong reputation amongst students and industry. UOW is one of only four universities in Australia to score in the Band A in all four discipline groupings in the Federal Government's 2009 'Learning and Teaching Performance Fund'.

UOW is located in a beautiful and inspiring learning environment. It is close to wildlife parks and beaches, and is only an hour's drive from Sydney. UOW also prides itself on a culture of openness, inclusiveness and diversity.

  University of Sydney (USYD)

The University of Sydney, established in 1850, is Australia's first university. Based on its tradition of innovation and excellence, the University of Sydney attracts a large number of students from both Australia and overseas. In fact, it is one of the largest universities in Australia.

The University of Sydney have campuses all around Sydney, with the main campus only a few minutes from the CBD. It has a good study culture that is supported by extensive and modern facilities. The University of Sydney also have an excellent reputation in both Australia and overseas.


University of New South Wales (UNSW)

The University of New South Wales (UNSW) is one of the leading universities in Australia and in Asia. It offers a full range of courses with 9 faculties covering 75 schools. UNSW has had a long history of welcoming international students. Annual graduation ceremonies are also held in Hong Kong, Singapore and Kuala Lumpur for international students who have returned home.

UNSW has two campuses. The main campus in Kensington is conveniently located in Sydney's Eastern district. It is only 10 minutes away from some of Australia's finest beaches and it is also only 15 minutes away from Sydney's CBD. 

  University of Technology Sydney

The University of Technology Sydney (UTS) is a modern Australian University with excellent facilities. It has established a strong reputation for innovation and academic excellence across many disciplines. Apart from top quality teaching, it provides students with career relevant education and excellent graduate outcomes.

UTS is conveniently located near Sydney's main CBD. It has a high level of student diversity and attracts international students from over 95 countries around the world.

   Monash UNiversity

Monash University was established in Melbourne, Australia in 1958. Monash has achieved an enviable national and international reputation for research and teaching excellence in a short 50 years. Monash is ranked in the top 1 per cent of world universities.

Monash University has six Australian campuses and welcomes international students from all around the world. It offers a wide range of courses and have built a reputation on career-focused degrees.

  University of Melbourne (UM)

The University of Melbourne (UM) has a 150-year tradition of excellence in research, teaching and community service. Students from all around the world come to study in a wide variety of fields offered. It has outstanding staff and facilities, as well as strong links with employers and the industry in general.

UM is based in Parkville, an inner suburb of Melbourne, Victoria. It offers a most pleasant study environment and the university also has a long history of welcoming international students.

Adelaide University (UA)

The University of Adelaide was founded in 1874. It has an established history of remarkable acheivements including no less than 5 Nobel Prize Winners and 105 Rhodes Scholars. The University of Adelaide was also the pioneer in many respects: the first in Australia and second in the world to offer degrees to women; the first in Australia to offer a science degree; the first female surgeon graduate in Australia; and many more.

Today, the university continues to be a leader in research and teaching. It offers a high-quality education that's recognised internationally and also leads to satisfying and rewarding careers. This is evident by the 25,000 students on campus and the university's alumni network around the world of 130,000.

Australian national University (ANu)

The Australian National University is one of the world's foremost research universities. Distinguished by its relentless pursuit of excellence, ANU attracts leading academics and outstanding students from Australia and around the world.
It is also one of Australia's most research-intensive universities, with a high ratio of academic staff to students.

The University is located in Canberra, the capital city of Australia. Its campus has over 200 buildings and occupies 145 hectares adjacent  to Canberra's CBD.

  Macquarie University (MU)

As Australia's "Innovative University", Macquarie University (MU) prides itself on outstanding academic achievement, program flexibility and high student satisfaction.

MU is situated in Sydney's north-west suburb of North Ryde, with beautiful natural surrounds. It is also within a major region of high technology companies and is only about 30 minutes away from Sydney's CBD. MU now also have a city campus, right in the heart of Sydney's CBD, which offers greater convenience for students.

Western Sydney University (WSU)

Ranked in the top 2% of universities worldwide, the University of Western Sydney (UWS) is a research-led metropolitan university operating over multiple teaching campuses in Greater Western Sydney.

With over 42,000 students, UWS is one of the largest universities in Australia. UWS campuses are located at Bankstown, Nirimba (Blacktown), Campbelltown, Hawkesbury, Parramatta, and Penrith. While each campus offers a unique learning environment, they all share the same friendly communal atmosphere that makes UWS a great place to study.


   University of Newcastle (UoN)

The University of Newcastle, Australia was established in 1965 and currently has a student population of over 28,500 including some 6000 international students from more than 100 countries studying both on and off-shore.

The University offers over a broad range of undergraduate and graduate courses, delivered via five Faculties - Business and Law; Education and Arts; Engineering and Built Environment; Health; and Science and Information Technology. 


  Australian Catholic university (ACU)

The Australian Catholic University (ACU) offers a unique combination of academic quality, concern for the welfare of individual students and a choice of campuses in Brisbane, Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne and Ballarat. ACU was formed in 1991 through the amalgamation of four Catholic tertiary institutions with experience and traditions going back to the mid-1800s. It is a public University, funded by the Australian government. The awards are equivalent to those of other public universities in Australia and are recognised world-wide. The distance between the campuses is bridged by an increasingly sophisticated system of technology. Many students who are not Catholic also attend the University. Whatever your beliefs, ACU will respect them in the spirit of tolerance that characterises our University.


For further details about these and other institutions, you can contact ACIC. Our education consultants can provide you with all the latest information and help you compare the various institutions with more details.